Awards for Passing On

Such a sweet surprise
in this blogger’s
widening skies–
how kindly
Zahir and Martin
did propose
I accept
the Liebster
and Versatile
award,
not for a moment
to hoard
but sooner pass on
to
 bloggers
of which I’m fond (not in any particular order):

journey into poetry
planaquarium
the lantern room

creativity aroused
granbee
one in creation
pitching pennies poetry
blank pages

I’ve combined these two awards
for encouraging all
to make the most
of the links above–
spreading appreciation,
goodwill and love!

For all my favorite blogs so far, please visit my Blog Roll.

For those receiving an award, there are a few rules (though no obligation whatsoever to follow):

  • Thank the giver and link back to the blogger who gave it to you.
  • Reveal your 5-15 top picks and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog.
  • Copy and paste the award on your blog.
  • Have faith that your followers will link to other bloggers.
  • And most of all – blog to your heart’s delight!

Liebster means beloved in German and Versatile speaks for itself. The goal of both these awards is to spotlight well deserving blogs so that others may also discover them.

Sharing our true selves is a wonderful thing…
18 thoughts on “Awards for Passing On

    • My pleasure! I hope my little effort increases the views and followers for your excellent blog and poetry,

      Thank you for suggesting that I send some poems to wordflair–I will look into it this week sometime.

      Your encouragement is deeply appreciated!

      Like

  1. Thank you, thank you, thank you,you, you, you bardess! I am doing my best to pass this on, although I DO NOT know where the Liebster blogger award is nominated. This whole process is a little confusing to me, but I LOVE it, nonetheless, because it is so integral to my writing “family” as a true community

    Like

    • Hi Granbee. It my pleasure to nominate you. Don’t worry about passing it on…but if you want to, just create a new post copying the award information (add your own touch if you like) and nominate some of the blogs you like, including their links in the post. Then let them know that you passed on the award to them.

      By the way, as well as your posts, I really enjoy reading your comments on various blogs (including mine, of course!).

      Like

I welcome your impressions ...

