Too Many Tales Published in Buffalo (NY) News 4/7/12

My post of 3/4/12, Too Many Tales, about the Wyoming County (NY) SPCA  (a no-kill shelter) was published in the My View section of last Saturday’s (4/7/12) Buffalo News! Here is the link:

Staff’s good intentions were just overwhelmed

Copyright 2012 by DM Denton

You can read the original unedited version here:

Too Many Tales

Also:  I would appreciate a few more likes on my Facebook Author Page, DM Denton. So if you have the inclination please click Like below or on the top of the lefthand sidebar of my blog.

 

Thanks so much!

©Artwork and writing, unless otherwise indicated, are the property of Diane M Denton. Please request permission to reproduce or post elsewhere with a link back to bardessdmdenton. Thank you.

16 thoughts on “Too Many Tales Published in Buffalo (NY) News 4/7/12

  1. I think it is very worthwhile to reblog about this post being printed in the Buffalo News on Holy Saturday–a time for contemplating painful death and the hope of new life! This is what I wish for ALL creatures on our earth. As we treat them, so do we treat ourselves, Diane!

    Like

    • I actually didn’t have control over when the piece went into the paper…but, as is said, there aren’t any coincidences.

      I echo this, Rose–‘This is what I wish for ALL creatures on our earth. As we treat them, so do we treat ourselves.’

      Thank you so much! Blessings!

      Like

  2. This is wonderful Diane – well done!

    And I don’t know what I thought you looked like but you look different to how I didn’t think!!

    No – I haven’t been on the steroids again!! Lovely picture of you! 🙂

    Much Love

    Christine xx

    Like

    • Hi Christine!
      And thank you! I wasn’t too happy with how LARGE the picture was with the article…there is a less scary version on the left sidebar of my blog if you scroll down a bit.

      Steroids are fine…if they are the steroids of joy!

      Love and hugs, Diane

      Like

I welcome your impressions ...

