A Friendship with Flowers (New Publication)

I have a new publication

incorporating poetic musings

and flower illustrations.

Cover Front Only Image

This journal was originally created by hand while I was living in Oxfordshire, England in the 1980’s, during the year or so after my father suddenly passed away. I spent a month in the States with my mom, and came back to a time that proved more difficult than I expected.

One of the things that helped was the TV series “The Country Diary of an Edwardian Lady” (also an exquisite book) that was airing on the BBC . I unashamedly admit that it inspired my undertaking of this work.

The book was done with gratefulness for the flowers that graced and healed me with their beauty, wisdom, and playfulness.

At this time, it is available through lulu.com,
where you can also see a preview.

The Original Journal

The Original Journal

I hope that it will bring a few others the soothing joy it offered me while making it once … and then again.

A special thank you to my mom and D. Bennison for continuing to encourage me to get this done!

Blessings to you all. 

©Artwork and writing, unless otherwise indicated, are the property of Diane M Denton. Please request permission to reproduce or post elsewhere with a link back to bardessdmdenton. Thank you.

24 thoughts on “A Friendship with Flowers (New Publication)

  1. Beautiful, Diane, and Congratulations…I now have two books to buy! Thanks also for your hugs from yesterday…I’m feeling better today, but haven’t been online until now…love and hugs!

    Like

  2. Oh Diane! This book looks absolutely wonderful!

    Do you remember when I first met you I said how much your artwork reminded me of Edith Holden’s book?! I still have it and often look through it and think of you and your beautiful paintings.

    I cant wait to read and absorb this book! And what a brilliant achievement!

    Lots and lots of love

    Christine ❤ xxx

    Like

    • Hi, Christine, and thank you! Have you seen the BBC series adapted from the Edwardian Lady book? Her story is so interesting, but such a sad ending. There can be no greater flattery than to have my paintings compared to hers!

      I hope you will enjoy the book – it took a while to get there: to scan all the pages, erase the original writing, place the paintings and text, and make sure it was formatted properly. But I did it!

      As always, I can’t say enough how much I appreciate your friendship and support. XXXOOO ♥

      Like

I welcome your impressions ...

