To Give Hearts Ease

Violets and Fairy

Copyright 2013 by DM Denton

Look up, look down

for what is found

to ease the cares

and catch the tears:

little pansy,

Mary’s mourning

gave you color

but left you pure;

or, if you please,

to give hearts ease

like fairies dance

Easter Egg Back with Flowers2

Copyright 2012 DM Denton

upon the sense

that renewal

is hope’s pupil.




Writer’s note: The violet/spring fairy in the center image at the top of the poem is one I have left from a series I made in the early 90’s.




Writer’s apology: To the blogs I follow – please accept my apologies for being behind on your posts. I just started a new ‘day’ job and am on the last stretch of the sequel I am writing to my novel, A House Near Luccoli (for which marketing endeavors take up a lot of my time, too). I know I am missing some wonderful writing, artwork, photography, and more, and hope to catch up as I can. Blessings to all.




donatellasmallest©Artwork and writing, unless otherwise indicated, are the property of Diane M Denton. Please request permission to reproduce or post elsewhere with a link back to bardessdmdenton. Thank you.

15 thoughts on “To Give Hearts Ease

  1. Diane, this is such a beautifully, gentle and refreshing poem. So calming. And your gorgeous illustrations just leave me breathtaken every time. I want to immerse myself in them, they make me feel safe, i hope I don’t sound nuts!

    And dont worry about catching up. Your nob and the sequel need the time that they need. And you need to enjoy them too!

    Lots of love and hugs

    Christine

    Xxx

    Like

    • Hi, Christine! My apologies for being so delinquent in replying to your beautiful, generous comment. It is always so satisfying to know that my work can bring something positive to others. To make you ‘feel safe’ is one of the nicest complements I’ve had! Nothing ‘nuts’ about it!

      Love and hugs always! Diane XXXOOO

      Like

  2. Hi Diane, what a lovely poem again 🙂 and artwork! Don’t worry about catching up and thank for catching up as well lol, your generous comments are always such a delight to read 🙂 You are very busy at the moment and of course it is no problem that you need the time to do your writing, good luck with your job and your job 🙂

    xx

    Like

    • Thank you for your lovely words, Ina, and all your encouragement. New job is going pretty well – I am much more relaxed, although there is still a lot to learn. I really like the environment and people I’m working with. XXXOOO

      Like

I welcome your impressions ...

