Brachyscombe – “Royal Blue” – (Daisy family Asteraceae)

I am long overdue in sharing the talents and insights of my dear friend, Christine. This is an extraordinary piece of poetry and photography and I am so pleased to offer it. And it seems an appropriate post, considering the bee in her photo who is attempting a getaway, to mention that I may be taking a little break from posting anything brand new as I have some important on-going writing and artwork projects that I must concentrate on. I have already been too absent on many of your blogs for which I apologize, and hope to be around here and there in that respect. I know I am missing some wonderful work which I intend to try to catch up on when I am able. But my ability to multi-task at the ripe age of 60 is not what it once was, and in-between the ‘day’ job I need to focus on finishing the sequel to ‘A House Near Luccoli’ and, also, an illustrated short story I am writing that will hopefully be included in All Things That Matter Press’ kindle shorts publications. In the meantime, enjoy this delicious offering from poet, photographer, and inspiring spirit, Christine Moran! Blessings to all. ☮ & ♥

Perfect Imperfection

“Bee Told”

“No, no”, says the bee,
“daisies must take centre stage,
please take your photograph.”
I plead with him to stay
as he nuzzles very edge of petals,
demonstrates his hovering skills.
But modesty flutters him into the wings
and there he stays.

Flowers in garden June 2013 036

View original post

7 thoughts on “Brachyscombe – “Royal Blue” – (Daisy family Asteraceae)

  1. What a lovely post and a generous heart of yours, Diane, to share Christine’s beautiful words and photo. I’ve already commented on her blog, but thanks for sharing again. And I wish you all the best in your writing and just know you are missed, but don’t worry about not being able to visit. You come first! Sending many hugs and much love your way! XO ♥

    Like

  2. Thanks for sharing this wonderful bit by your friend, Christine.
    May each morning be a new stimulant to glorious writing on the sequel to House Near Luccoli and I want to thank you again for liking “River Congo-Excerpt 4” on papermudandme.wordpress.com. – Aloha – pjs.

    Like

    • Hi, Paul. My apologies for taking so long to reply to your lovely comment. Thank you for all your encouragement. It is my pleasure to help you in any way I can with your excellent writing. Blessings, Diane

      Like

I welcome your impressions ...

