Simply a Memory

I think of you in song.


Also,
in stillness, when
you were alone with your thoughts that
may or may not have been of me; when
you gazed into my heart as you looked elsewhere; when
the music wasn’t yours but was
your friend.

You stood beside the pavilion
striking a pose that set you apart until
you made a space for me in your smile.
What more is there to think of than that?

 

Copyright 2012 by DM Denton

Copyright 2012 by DM Denton


donatellasmallest©Artwork and writing, unless otherwise indicated, are the property of Diane M Denton. Please request permission to reproduce or post elsewhere with a link back to bardessdmdenton. Thank you.

19 thoughts on “Simply a Memory

      • I was thinking it might be nice if we could frame those transformational moments–but I guess we do, in the heart’s gallery. And there’s probably a dark hallway where the more painful memories are framed….yes, I believe so. Love to you today, Caddo

        Like

  1. This is so beautiful Diane, and perfect in every way. Yes it feels sad but speaks, too, of a warm memory maybe. This is one I wish I had written! You have the skill of writing pages in about eight lines ❤ xxxx

    Like

    • Thank you, Christine! It is a warm memory … as time goes on, it is not so sad and regretful … but full of gratefulness for having been made. As I replied to Ina … it will ‘really’ be expanded one day in some form of my writing or other. XO ♥

      Like

I welcome your impressions ...

