Mother’s Day Giveaway

In honor of Mother’s Day here in the US (Sunday, May 11th), I’m celebrating my deep love and appreciation of my mom and ‘her stories’ by offering a giveaway!

My recently published (by All Things That Matter Press) illustrated kindle shorts – The Snow White Gift and The Library Next Door – are both based on real events in my mother’s life.

For those who have already read and reviewed, thank you so much.
You can read what they thought here and here.

For those who haven’t yet read them,

I would like to give away up to five copies of each!

All you have to do is leave a comment stating that you are willing to read one or both and post a review on Amazon (and Goodreads, if you are a member). Yes, you may receive both if you will write a review for both! These stories are about 17 pages each.

Remember, you don’t need a Kindle device to read them. You can download an app (for smartphones, tablets and computers) here.

 

The Library Next Door

Copyright 2014 by DM Denton

Copyright 2014 by DM Denton

Books were Rose’s secrets. Reading was an easy distraction, friend to her curiosity and the only thing she was sure she wanted to do. When she entered the library next door, what was real and imaginary became indistinguishable, and she grew ready to reveal the future of her relationship with the written word. 

ATTMP Scroll Cover

 

 

The Snow White Gift

Copyright 2013 by DM Denton

Copyright 2013 by DM Denton

In Depression-weary times, a little girl’s wish for a special doll touches a stoic heart. Through sacrifice and pure intent, giving her what she wants results in disappointment but eventually confirms that love and patience can work magic.

ATTMP Holiday Short Image

Please leave a comment to this post stating that you would like to receive the free kindle short(s) and are willing to review. Also, fill out the contact form below with an email address where you would like the link(s) for downloading the stories sent to.

Front Cover of A House Near LuccoliFor anyone who misses out on this giveaway: to the first person who purchases, reads and reviews these two kindle shorts, I will offer a free autographed copy of my novel, A House Near Luccoli (or a Kindle or Book Nook version, if you prefer). Please submit your email through the contact form. When the reviews of the Kindle-shorts are posted on Amazon (and Goodreads, if you are a member), I will contact you regarding your free copy of my novel.

Looking forward to passing these stories
onto some wonderful readers!

Vase of Flowers by Diane's Mom, June, Copyright © 2014

Vase of Flowers by Diane’s Mom, June – Copyright © 2014

 

 

donatellasmallest©Artwork and writing, unless otherwise indicated, are the property of Diane M Denton. Please request permission to reproduce or post elsewhere with a link back to bardessdmdenton. Thank you.

14 thoughts on “Mother’s Day Giveaway

  1. They are both stories I will treasure Diane! And pleae pass on to your mum my appreciation of yet another of her gorgeous paintings. I could so easily sit with this vase on my kitchen table.

    Lots of love ❤ xxx

    Like

    • Thanks so much, Christine! I am so glad you enjoyed the stories. Can’t wait to have some time to write more. The painting is one I just discovered … along with a beautiful one of sunflowers that I will post a little later in the season … or, maybe, sooner than later! 🙂 XO ♥

      Like

  2. Pingback: Guest Post: Marina Julia Neary – Meet My Main Character Blog Tour | bardessdmdenton - prose, poetry and painting

  3. Please send the links to your stories as I would love to review. My story is that I am a narrator for a number of books from All Things That Matter Press. Every one of their books have been well-written and I’m very impressed with the stories they’ve scripted. I look forward to reading your books! Happy Mother’s Day!

    Like

    • Hi, Greg! Thank you so much for your comment and emails. And that is wonderful that you are a narrator for All Things That Matter Press. They are wonderful publishers and people. I will be sending the links for you to download the two kindle shorts very soon. All the best, Diane

      Like

I welcome your impressions ...

