Book Review: A House Near Luccoli

Thank you, Laurel, for this lovely, honest review:

Laurel's Reflections

A House Near Luccoli: A Novel of Musical Intimacy & Intrigue in 17th Century Genoa by DM Denton (All Things That Matter Press, 2012)

I have a deep appreciation for things that appeal to my sense of beauty.  While I enjoy many novels for a multitude of varying reasons, from their excellent characterisation to their capacity to make me see the world in new ways, teach me new things or simply engage my rapt attention, there are only a few that have captured me with their lyricism and beauty. The historic novel ‘A House Near Luccoli’ by DM Denton flows with a rhythm and melody that took me some time to adjust to – her sophisticated style took a little time to attune to, and I initially found myself re-reading paragraphs to ensure I was completely clear on what was happening. However, once I let go of my structured…

View original post 224 more words

8 thoughts on “Book Review: A House Near Luccoli

    • Yes, so many reviews (including your lovely one) have touched me and encouraged me (and had me ‘seeing’ A House … in ways I hadn’t, even as its author). It certainly feels good to get the sequel ‘done’ – although, the professional editing process is still ahead. But I know it will make the book the best it can be. Blessings. XO ❤

      Like

I welcome your impressions ...

