Creative Tunneling Towards the Light – 2015 in review

WordPress has offered this year in review for bardessdmdenton-author-artist.

This year I feel like I’ve struggled with my blog, especially to attract attention to it. As another novel, other writing, and doing any illustrated work in conjunction with those projects take priority for me, this blog has been evolving. And that’s how it should be. There are also other very important things that make my bogging time limited, like taking care of my mom who will be 87 in a few months. Being single, I’m it when it comes to all the everyday things. And, of course, there is the day job, which helps to keep me from being a starving artist. 🙂

Ok, why am I explaining anything?

When, from the bottom of my heart, I just want to thank those who have visited here, again and again, now and then, and for the first time. I wish all many blessings for 2016 and far, far beyond.

Perhaps you’ll scroll down below the picture and click on the link to see my most popular posts, in case you missed any of them.

A sound, a scent, a sight,
a hope, a dream, a memory,
creative tunneling towards the light;
one word, then two and three,
a poem, a page or more of prose
set out on a never-ending journey;
there’s loss, there’s love, not less
than the unsettled heart should need
to imagine how it is doomed and blessed;
the stars, the sun, the moon,
a breeze and, oh, the stillness, too
give the birds and composer’s hand a tune;
a brush, a lens, a thought,
what is known and never can be
explained except as inspiration sought.

 

Click here to see the complete wordpress report.

 

 

Happy New Year Alt

 

donatellasmallest©Artwork and writing, unless otherwise indicated, are the property of Diane M Denton. Please request permission to reproduce or post elsewhere with a link back to bardessdmdenton. Thank you.

7 thoughts on “Creative Tunneling Towards the Light – 2015 in review

  1. I know I’m on a blogging break but had to respond to your post Diane. I wish you, your mum and your kitty family all the best for 2016. And I look forward to reading your Bronte writings! And anything else you are working on too of course.

    What a beautiful ending to 2015 in your words here today; a truly inspirational poem which I have read over and over.

    Thank you so much for helping me to arrive where I did in my writing this year with your encouragement and much appreciated input into Dancing in the Rain. I doubt there will be another book; this was the one I desperately needed to write and I never imagined I would accomplish it. Someone once said to me “Put a dream out there” and I did.

    Much love
    Christine xx

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Wishing you all good things in 2016, Diane. Both to you and your mom. I so hope that it will be a creative and productive year for you – I’m absolutely sure it will be. I’m really looking forward to the publication of your next work (as you previously mentioned, probably longer than you originally intended! And as I think I also mentioned, I’m very glad about that :)). A wonderful subject and one that your gifts are absolutely suited to do justice to. Here’s to next year. xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi, Deborah, and thank you for your lovely wishes and continued encouragement. Writing is such a long lonely haul sometimes – not that I don’t love doing it; I can hardly think about anything else; your anticipation always urges me on and makes me want to do my very best. Wishing you much fulfillment, joy, and an abundance of blessings for 2016 and far, far beyond. Wishes of health and happiness to your mother and father and all you love. Anticipating the excellent achievements you will continue to make. Yes, here’s to this New Year! XO ❤

      Like

I welcome your impressions ...

